Welcome, readers.

Hello and thank you for visiting the website of award-winning, best-sellingmulti-published author, Mary Lamphere.

*That’s according to Amazon (not just my husband)!

NEW RELEASE! What do you fear? Check out my new collection of thirteen thrilling short stories – Foe Be Us : Phobias.

 Safe Harbour, the follow up to Kinder Garden, is now available for your reading pleasure. AND–are you ready for this? Freed from the Kindle Worlds, Kinder Garden and Baker’s Dozen are back up and available in BOTH ebook and PRINT!

A STRANGER’S CHILD is perfect for fans of YA, New Adult, coming of age books with strong female characters and a touch of mythology.
After a young woman loses her estranged parents in a tragic accident, she embarks on a journey that reveals her fate as a daughter of Pandora. Coming to terms with her newfound heritage isn’t easy, she was raised in the real world! A series of mysterious events changes her mind, setting her on a path to fulfill her divine destiny.

My debut novelPOCKET MONEY, is still available on Kindle, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and at local libraries and select book stores.

This site will allow you to get to know me both personally and professionally. Click here for a list of my published works as well as my works in progress.

I’d like you to consider yourself my sidekick as we venture into the ever-changing world of publication. (Wouldn’t you like to be able to say, “I knew her when…!”?)

Publication is a partnership. Readers need writers to create books, and writers need readers to leave reviews. I need your help. Please leave a review for A Stranger’s Child,  Baker’s Dozen,  Kinder Garden and Pocket Money on Amazon, B&N, Good Reads, etc. Your input helps readers who don’t know me to find my book.

My goal as a writer is to take the (*brilliant*) ideas from my ever-churning imagination and get them In Print. Or online, audible, digital, artistically crafted or whatever technology comes up with next to get them to a reading audience.

I welcome you to join me on my writing journey. Please subscribe to my Monday Blog, MaryFranSays and check in regularly for updates.

Oh, yeah, and (final plug) BUY MY BOOKS!
You’ll be glad you did.
I know I will.

 

Thank you.
Take care & Enjoy,

auto_web copy

Advertisements

8 Responses to Welcome, readers.

  1. Chris says:

    You are so awesome. I’m glad to say I knew you before “when”!!

  2. Marie Malicki says:

    Beautiful piece, Mary!

  3. Pam Riley says:

    Mary, you sound delightful! I was led to you by a florist in Nebraska City. I had gone to Nebraska City to attend a writing conference for the week-end and had stopped in his shop. He was kind enough to show me your Word Of Art book…how lovely! So naturally I mentioned the find during our conference and had a lot of very interested people. Can you tell me more? My name is Pam Riley and e-mail is pamr951@gmail.com. Thanks. I am signing up for your blog so will follow your journey as well. May Fall be a wonderful muse…

  4. Pingback: NaNoWriteMore | Mary Lamphere

  5. Pingback: Farewell, old man | Mary Lamphere

  6. Pingback: Yours Truly | Mary Lamphere

  7. Pingback: October Chat–All about NaNoWriMo | Mary Lamphere

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s